Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Robson

Today we are dog-sitting Robson. His owners are going to a show and a meal in London. We are walking in the rain and picking up poo.

Actually, he's been a treasure. Although he'd had a long walk before he arrived this morning I took him for another which tired him out for the afternoon while I went to rugby and W did some work. This evening I planned a long walk for him even though it was raining but he was having none of it. A quick walk round the village cricket pitch was all he would put up with, and then back home. He was clearly much more interested in playing with his toys and attempting to hump my and W's legs. And thanks to two plastic scoops for 25p in Poundland and a dog bin in the village I didn't even need to pick up a warm poo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.