Light lunch

A bit tired today after a busy week, and a very long night. A bit of a do at the Hilton. I met lots of people I had not seen for years. It was a good night.

Simon Reeve, who I had never heard of but has done loads of TV shows, was the after dinner speaker. He was really good I have to say, and clearly quite a back story. We don't really watch much TV, but I am going to have to see if I can catch up on some of his shows sometime. 

This is a consolidation weekend. It's been very grey, and very damp. We went into Knutsford for a few things, thinking we might have a bowl of soup and a crust of bread at "The Shed" too. But it has closed. So we looked elsewhere, and walked into a Spanish Restaurant, which has only been open for a month. Busy downstairs, so we were taken upstairs and at first had the whole space to ourselves.  

So a light tapas. And a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.