Approval

I was awake early to make sure that I didn't oversleep before my hair appointment only to receive a text at 7am from a still poorly hairdresser. Rearranged for Wednesday which will mean that I have to get out of work at a time when the journey home will not cause yet another postponement. 

Pottering done in my pyjamas and then back to bed with my book - and Bailey. I got up before he did and we walked around to the post box and to buy some dog food. Back to sort washing and try and ignore his whining because he was convinced that he should be seeing other folk. I escaped to do a supermarket shop (and came home with some pots of heather for the front which Bailey approved of enough to have a bit of a nibble) and then again with an invite from the bestest friend and the favourite for a trip to town. Lunch and a bit of a wander with a successful purchase to replace something I wasn't so satisfied with. 

Thankfully they came back to see Bailey which put paid to the whining for the rest of the day. Well, that and the fact that Strictly appears to be sleep-inducing for dogs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.