What you wish for

No real lie in today and I was up before Bailey woke, although only to make a cup of tea and send a birthday text and email initially. Birthday wishes and a change of plan to be shared with the bestest friend first thing. Although my 'first thing' was after she'd been out for a speedy cycle ride. 

I worked for all of the morning and some of the afternoon once Bailey was walked. A pile of Y11 books marked ready for tomorrow and then logging some other marks electronically before trying to get my head around the week. It's a bit of a complicated one with 3 different events happening which will interrupt the usual pattern of lessons. 

Another walk this afternoon in the almost sunshine and then a visit from the favourite and the bestest friend on her birthday. She seemed quite pleased with her digital scales - I was just pleased she also had another parcel to open. And a plan to extend the birthday to next weekend. 

I made use of my own digital scales after that to bake a cherry loaf cake in the hope of trying to limit treats this week. Bailey limited his tea intake, even though he was provided with scrambled egg to try and entice him to eat something. As awkward as ever he has at least stayed in the same room and even on the same sofa as me for his evening snooze. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.