twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

After a non too brisk breakfast, it was onto the bikes and up to Spartans for football coaching. And that was pretty much the morning. As the non playing one, I was definitely a layer light. A cool wind was sweeping across N Embra.

So it seemed fitting to do soup for lunch; tomato chorizo and lentil for them; leek and potato for me and back out for Alex's party at the OT - a scooter session. Tom and I met her and G; dropped them at Asda; back for Alex and then all back to hers to drop off the hsopping. 

An hour there and then onto Porty to drop G; as we were passing we popped in to ply Bill with cheap whisky before bolognese and baths. 

Alex was exhausted; Tom not far behind. I waited up for Alan but he's working late. His whisky can wait. But I'll manage one...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.