Silly Saturday - Spider Edition

When your have arachnophobia, this is the only kind of spider you want to see..Nice to see Dracula, Frankenstein and another unidentified creature doing well too..

Of course the extra photo is the most important. After picking up some dark chocolate coffee ice cream bars, I headed over to see my dad. He had a rough night but he was in the living room with others, in his wheelchair, watching television.. 

His caregiver wheeled him into his room where we chatted and then I put on part one (of a ten part) video documentary on Vietnam. He has wanted to see if for sometime. I learned a lot of history that wasn't taught in school and my dad told me some of the stories he had when he was there.. and some of the friends he lost.. My dad was 26 in 1962 when he came home and was honorably discharged from the Army. He spend his time in the medic corps. Making sure the food and water was safe for our troops. (and a few things that aren't appropriate for blip)

Back at home watching football, the birds and just relaxing.. hoping the weather holds for tomorrow..


“And the turtles, of course...all the turtles are free, as turtles and, maybe, all creatures should be.” 
― Dr. Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.