Silly Saturday : : Costco Parking Lot

Going to Costco on Saturday in the middle of the day is not usually not my idea of fun, but going with my neighbor Cindy was definitely worth quite a few laughs. We joined the hoarde of humanity trolling up and down the aisles and must have walked at least two miles. We bought warm jackets that will stuff into a little bag and fit in a pocket for $15. We each had to try one on and look at each other because there are no mirrors. She talked me out of the calorie filled Macaroni and cheese. We were having little luck trying to keep our purchases separate in the behemoth cart....her guacamole and my pesto, her vodka and my wine, her value pack of curried lentils and my value pack of spinach and cheese ravioli.  We wore our identical jackets in the freezing cold room where they keep all the veggies. I took the silly picture of the matronly Mini in the car park with her phone because I thought I had forgotten mine. Then I felt mine vibrating in my pocket where it had been all the time. I thought the Mini qualified for Silly Saturday.

Now what am I going to do with this 5 pound bag of sprouted pumpkin seeds?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.