Flower Friday : : Petunias

I love the exuberance and abundance of these petunias cascading out of a pot in the garden. Which is more than can be said for the water in the fountain which seems to have sprung a leak somewhere and is draining into the flowerbed. 

In an effort to regenerate my brisk walking, which has gone by the wayside as Ozzie becomes less interested in walking and more interested in sniffing, I charged around the Montgomery Village, a sort of retro outdoor shopping center with beautifully planted flower beds, and noticed masses of these same petunias in what seems a rather unusual color. I wound up with coffee at Acre as a reward.  Actually, I would have had coffee anyway so I'm not sure I can really claim it as a reward.

I picked Peter up at the high school and took him to the airport bus stop. He and Jim are going to some kind of open house at UCLA and spending a night or two with Matt and Amy. It takes about the same amount of time to get to the Sonoma County Airport as it does to get to the bus stop for the two hour bus ride to SFO, but costs twice as much money when booked at the last minute. I told Peter the views from the bus were great as it passed over the Golden Gate Bridge. He was unimpressed....

OilMan has found a garden activity which suits him on a number of levels during his recuperation. He sits on his garden stool in the sun and cuts up plants pulled from the veggie garden into little tiny pieces for the compost pile...I harvested the last of the peppers and some yellow tomatoes before pulling the plants for him to cut up. They looked pretty in the colander on the kitchen counter, so I put them in extras....

It seems to be the day for unusual colors from the garden.
Many thanks, as always, to Biker Bear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.