JMK

By JMK

Rainy Days

It hasn't stopped raining since Friday night. Things are starting to look brighter.

When I looked out the window I could see the clothesline covered in raindrops.. seeing I didn't have a blip I thought, put a pink peg on it and see what it looks like.

I am going out soon because I am going to see a film with my youngest son. He won tickets to see the New Zealand film the 'The Changeover' . It was filmed here in Christchurch based on the Carnegie Medal winning novel by Margeret Mahy.

A little about the story
Sixteen year-old Laura Chant lives with her mother and four-year-old brother Jacko in a poor new suburb on the edge of a partially demolished Christchurch, New Zealand. Laura is drawn into a supernatural battle with an ancient spirit who attacks Jacko and slowly drains the life out of him as the spirit becomes ever younger. Laura discovers her true identity and the supernatural ability within her, and must harness it to save her brother's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.