Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Silly Saturday: Hitching a Ride

I'm always happy when I find a blip for Silly Saturday and this one was really a surprise.  When I go to my niece's house I can take the highway and get there quickly or I can take the backroads and enjoy the trip.  Today I had enough time for the backroads.  I was driving along enjoying the sunshine and scenery and I almost missed seeing this because it was in a small clearing with a lot of shrubbery and trees around it.  So I drove past it and turned around.  There was nothing else around and I couldn't see a house nearby so I'm not quite sure what it's doing there.  Anyway, I thought it was pretty silly and serendipitous so it had to be my blip today.  Many thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturdays!    
Oh, yes...and the patches of rust on the old Chevy definitely look pink in places (not Photoshopped this time) so it's a good reminder that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  A click on this link will take you to the BreastCancerSite and a click on the pink bar will help to fund research and mammograms for those who can't afford them.   It's free and only takes a minute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.