Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Red-tailed Hawk

It was another beautiful day with blue sky, lovely fall colors and sweater weather.  This stately hawk was kindly posing for me on a power pole as I was driving by and I was able to pull over and get a few shots through my open car window.  I 'painted' her perch pink as a reminder that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  A click on this link will take you to the BreastCancerSite and a click on the pink bar will help to fund research and mammograms for those who can't afford them.   It's free and only takes a minute!

Our predicted storm started blowing in about 7 pm.  I can hear the gusty wind outside my window and Pipersdad just reported that it is raining.  The temperature will drop enough to change it to snow in the early morning hours.  So I guess we will probably wake up to snow in the morning.  We'll see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.