1460 Reasons......

To blip a waratah!!

Last Sunday I posted an image of the stand of Waratah blooms that are developing in a spectacular way right outside our living room window.  I hadn't factored in that today would be my fourth blip birthday and having promised an update photo every Sunday over the next few weeks, I guess there was no decision as to what to post today to celebrate.

As you can see from the previous image
Week 1 - Telopea Speciossima 
a lot has happened and I think the warm weather has made a huge difference.  I really believe that the bloom at the top of the bush is going to be an absolute cracker, it certainly has all the makings at this stage.

Every time I log on to my blip journal I believe it's a cause for celebration. With all of the terrible events that are happening in the world I find I can retreat to blipfoto and see all the good that is happening and just what a glorious world we live in.  If only every one in the world was a blipper, it would solve a lot of problems.  Thanks to all of my blip buddies for their support and encouragement over the past 12 challenging months.  It means so much to both CCN and I.  All I have to do now is convince my wonderful friend to start her own journal.  Now that would make me very happy.  We both love to do something for our friends on our birthdays so we're giving all of our blip buddies a huge hug :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.