Wedding photos

A frustrating end to a frustrating week.

This wedding party booked OGH grounds for a photo session at 5pm.  They turned up at 6pm after a reminder phone call.

I'm afraid I wasn't as gracious a hostess as I should have been.  But she did look lovely.

ON a brighter note, I bought a second hand copy of Susan Irvine's Rose Gardens of Australia yesterday.  The Rower found it for me in an OP Shop.  It's a coffee table book with lots of pictures - I used to have one but it got sold with the rest of the library a couple of years back (don't ask - it's one of the few things I regret in life).  It cost me a trifling $4.50, and it has a few paragraphs on OGH.  Not much in the way of pictures which is a shame, still absolutely delighted to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.