I am annoyed!

To close off yesterday's story, I got a phone call late this afternoon from a very apologetic Ranger, saying that the Minister's Department had called, and the event scheduled for next Tuesday has been cancelled.  I swore a very big swear. 

Honestly that man - he is so rude, I expect he got a better offer from someone else.  I have to say he is the most disliked Minister we have ever had.  The Shadow Minister is a completely different person, young, friendly, energetic and very approachable.  Gee, I hope they get into power next election.

On a brighter note, a young couple came into the garden this afternoon to renew their wedding vows.  They were married 10 years ago, on our lawn, and the groom organised it all as a surprise 10th wedding anniversary present.

I reckon she was as radiant as the day she got married.

Anyway for Flower Friday I hope you like this beautiful Rhododendron.  They are very difficult to grow for us - hot summers, alkaline soil, and hard water.  It gets watered with rain water, and fed with sulphur to acidify the soil.  The rainfall this winter has been very kind to it as you can see.

And I am up-to-date once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.