Workshop

It's been a cold and dismal day, no rain but it felt like it could or would from the south east.

We fished Lake Aviemore in the morning and Benmore in the afternoon. I never really warmed up at lunchtime and lamented again the long johns with the holes :-( I'm struggling to remember an October fishing trip this cold.

I had a little success in the morning and definitely little success in the afternoon. The brown trout I took on a fly in the afternoon was so small I thought I'd hooked a lump of weed!

But we had a lot of laughs and a lot of fun. I even had a wee dram to warm up at one stage. The guys I've fished with the past couple of days are good fun.

We fueled the boat at Otematata and the washing by the workshop was the most colour I'd seen all day - except for my life jacket ;-)

That will be it for me fishing this trip. I'm up and away early tomorrow (Sunday) so I can get myself sorted for work, pick up the pope, and have a chat with Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.