Gitama's World

By Gitama

This Afternoon.....

............The clouds were spilling over the mountains like a waterfall...just gorgeous.

This morning (extra) had the same ingredients but very different.
I get to see this from my bed...but I did get up and take it from the balcony....Balcony Blipping.

Balcony Blipping was about all I could muster today as I woke up with a  horrid lurgy (thats when I took the extra) and then overheating in the garden digging and mulching...not good for my hot sunburnt head....I wore a hat today.

We had a bit of a scare with Beetle....he got bitten all over by ants and his face swelled up like a balloon. After throwing up several times he collapsed in a miserable mess. 
We phoned a couple of vets (Sunday.... otherwise we would of taken him down to see them)....googled the situation...and then by the time we got off the phone an learned all we could about dogs and ant bites he was back to his usual devilish self except with a fat face. It was a bit of a scare even though I am making light of it now.

Feeling very snotty and crappy and grumpy.......best I put myself to bed before Nurse Ratchett (Jaiya) makes me drink some other awful concoction.........she reckons I'm worse than the kid when Im sick.

“The rays of happiness, like those of light, are colorless when unbroken.” 

Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.