A Purple Camera and a Birthday Lunch

The big Birthday for Lady Findhorn that was mentioned yesterday was in fact a Blipfoto one whereby today I am awarded a shiny new virtual purple camera for services rendered to the tune of 3,000 blips.

It has taken 8+ long years of blipping and I have surprised myself with my fanatical commitment to having 'copy', however banal, out on the ether every day.
Sometimes it is easy with a wealth of material to hand and on other occasions it's a bit like pulling teeth.

All the platitudes about this site have been stated by me on previous occasions, but had I not continued to enjoy my Blipfoto experience and the friends I have made along the way, I would not have that new camera now.

However, today's pleasure at my camera award was over shadowed by the pleasure of having a day late birthday lunch with daughter#1 and her daughter, my granddaughter- 3 generations becoming ladies who lunch.
Later, David and Luca joined us at the Dower House for the birthday cake cutting and a very jovial gathering round the table aided by copious amounts of wine served by His Lordship.
A grand day altogether with daughter and granddaughter in The Blip limelight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.