The Day After

What can I possibly say that would reflect my gratitude to you for the nice things you said on my big 3,000 blip Anniversary yesterday? All I can say is 'Thank you, each and every one of you!' You are the biggest part of the reason I keep doggedly blipping every day. I'm sure I was a full 6" taller this morning with the increased size of my head!

Before the shenanigans yesterday, His Lordship indulged in an excess of retail therapy and this morning it was all returned. It seems that depending on the store, he no longer has the body he thought he had. Being a man he has not come up against this anomaly before. I might have advised him to go up a size and cut the labels off. It works all the time for one's self esteem.

Having decided unusually to bus into town, we were amused and rather sympathetic when the lady bus driver stopped the bus outside the Central Library, turned off the engine, collected her jacket and bag, told the passengers she was going to use the toilet in the library and we could either get off or wait for two minutes until she returned. And she did while covert smiles spread round the bus like a Mexican Wave. Although, come to think of it, I'm not sure what the passengers upstairs thought was going on, they were a bit out of the loop.

My lovely purple camera was reluctant to operate today and only grudgingly recorded the inside of the no 27 Lothian bus after the relieved conductress returned to duty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.