Not my usual blip

Along the trail today, I captured photos of several deer and a cute little chickadee enjoying his first peanut treat of the year, but I decided to go with this mushroom (or whatever it is) that I spotted growing out of a tree trunk above my head. The fact that I could stand beneath it to get the blip made it different and gave me (and you) a much better view. I am not up on fungi, so maybe one of you can tell me what it is.

Thanks for all the comments you left on the eagle I blipped on my field trip to the beach yesterday. I created a new blog today specifically for my field trip photos. If you are interested, you can see the other beach pictures there. Lake Erie beaches are not a bit like the beaches I visited in Florida last month. I will have to add those beach pictures to my blog later, just for comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.