My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

The sky at night

As there was a relatively clear sky last night I thought I’d try and catch a sight of the meteorites that were due to appear. I spent an hour just after midnight scanning the sky but sadly the only movement I saw was the lights from the odd aeroplane, no meteorites. 
Whilst there however I did get some shots of the moon and just before I packed up I thought I’d see if I could capture shots of the bright star/planet just above me. I really couldn’t be bothered to get the tripod so they were all hand held. My blip for today is a two shot combination of the same star. The longer trace (i.e. my movement) was 20 seconds at f8 and the shorter one six seconds at f2.8. They were blended together in Photoshop. My extra is a shot of the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.