Smidget

I was up early this morning and away to work for half past eight for a day of training.  We have to do one day a year to keep our Certificate of Professional Competance up to date.  Nobody was about when I first went in and when the duty controller finally appeared just before nine, she told me there was no course on that day.  This was despite a notice on the wall to say there was and to invite attendees, which I had put my name on a couple of weeks ago.  The sign on the Conference Room also said the room was booked for training today.  To say I was livid was an understatement!  

This afternoon when I finally tore myself away from looking for alternative employment, I went for a walk round Gunknowe Loch.  There wasn’t much happening, just the usual ducks and swans, but when I got back home, I bumped into Angie who lives across the street from me.  She was just back from walking Missy and her wee six month cat was running about.  I just love wee Smidget, these eyes are just incredible. I can’t usually get anywhere near her, but I think she was braver today because her human was there.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.