Autumn

Well, after a routine Saturday came a routine Sunday... kind of.

Cycling and the outdoor gym in the morning. Ice hockey in the evening. In between a bit of forward planning to make sure I escape with my sanity in the last 2 weeks of December. A plan has been hatched.

The park was looking really nice, so that helped me to enjoy my exercise even more, and get a Blip.

The ice hockey was remarkably successful. Caps won, having also won last night.

I won too - the player's shirt raffle. I collect it after it has been washed. Islamov's no 86 shirt, needless to say.

Even better, the fans who sit next to me (season ticket holders) somehow won free tickets for the next two home games and gave them to me. My lucky day. That lot must be worth about £125. 

To be perfectly honest, none of that was important. The best bit was a father with his son (aged about 5) sitting close to me who were at their first game together. The wee boy was having such fun and reminded me so much of my son when we used to go to games together. 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.