Therapy

It should have been a nice, easy Monday - for all kinds of reasons - but it didn’t seem that way.

I survived. I didn’t fall out with my colleagues - one of them pushed me hard. I’d didn’t fall out with any constituents - again, one pushed me hard.

I knew I was part of my own problem as I was a bit tense and grumpy after sleeping badly. 

My after work therapy involved cooking something good and then enjoying eating it. A vegetable tagine, with some couscous. It can be tricky to get right, because the vegetables cook at different speeds, and it also depends on what size you cut them into. 

Carrots, fennel, celery, courgettes, tomato, garlic, onion, parsley and coriander, with ras el hanout as the spice. 

This time it went well.

So, it got Blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.