Appreciation

Hey! 

Tuesday has come and gone. It was less painful for me than Monday, purely because I’d slept well.

Work was work. We had some laughs. We had some sweary words. We had a lovely man come in to thank us for something we’d helped him with. The Manager was kind enough to point out it was my work. I was tempted to ask why he hadn’t brought us chocolate or biscuits, but controlled myself.

His visit prompted us to look at Youtube to see how the Freestyle Libre device (for type 1 diabetics) actually works. Fascinating - but the Manager almost fainted.


Us men are made of tougher stuff (plusI have to inject myself in the abdomen prior to long haul flights - high risk for deep vein thrombosis).  


The Blip is just what was in front of me as I was heading back to the office after lunch and remembered to get a Blip. Very October looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.