Sport

I'm not a huge fan of sport climbing, abroad excepted lol, having been more than a little put off by a visit to Harpur Hill where I fell off everything more than once.  But today's visit to Masson Lees was quite good... very good for highlighting my lack of finger strength, and in the end my fingers wouldn't hold onto anything at all, so job done!

I was being nagged encouraged to lead something but there was only one 3, which was in use most of the time (thank goodness!), and the 4s were just a little too alien for me to want to lead them.  Alien because I've only climbed sport routes once since Easter so I'm not really familiar with the style, and quarries tend to be steep!

I've been to Masson Lees before, once, and I love the setting, small and oval with lots of silver birch trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.