JackyMT

By JackyMT

Blackberries still ripening

I noticed quite a few  blackberries still ripening on these bushes today when out walking with Molly.I didn't pick them, left them for the birds.

I am going to have a rant now.
Rant 1
last week I went to see the nurse for my annual check up. First she tested my urine sample and decided I had an infection, she asked a lot of questions to which all the answers were NO but she decided she would still send the sample off to be tested. Then she took my blood samples to send off and then did my BP and said it was high and that as I have a BP monitor at home, I should take it twice a day note it down and after 7 days pass it to the receptionist. Duly done, I went to give it in today and was told I had to have a special form to fill in and the nurse should have given me one, so now I have to start all over again, because I have to put down times and  also my pulse rate.
ALSO I asked about the urine and bloods, The receptionist said "have you still got the symptoms," I said "what symptoms", "well" she replied "It says here if you still have the symptoms you should give another sample " "But I didn't have any symptoms" I said "it was the nurse who sent it away, but I didn't have any". "Oh" said the receptionist, looking puzzled. "Well that's what it says". so we left it at that.
"Any messages about my bloods" I asked "No" said the receptionist. So I am presuming they were OK. Lets hope she did the right tests.

Rant 2
Paula has had a rather nasty bite from the when she separated the dogs who were fighting, so she went round on Friday for a tetanus injection, her nurse read through 4 pages of a manual before deciding she could have the injection. Then he got this huge needle out of the drawer to which she said "your not going to stick that in me are you" so he thought about it, rummaged in the drawer and got a much smaller one out. He dressed the wound (after a fashion) and said she should come back Tuesday or Wednesday his week. She went to make an appointment and was told there wasn't one available for the nurse for over two weeks, but they would put her on the cancellation list and would let her know if one came up. However over the weekend she became rather worried about it going septic, as it was oozing nasty stuff, so she went round this morning to see if she could see a doctor (some hope there) she did get a phone call appointment, and had to explain to the doctor over the phone, what her arm looked like, so the doctor said she should see the nurse, and booked her an 8am appointment for tomorrow. If the nurse thinks she should have antibiotics then she will refer it to the doctor who will write the prescription. Knowing them it will be at least 4 days before she will get them. Lets hope its not gone septic. Our prescriptions go to the chemists next door and they fill it. Unless you actually get it in your hand from the doctor. I have often waited for over a week for my repeat prescriptions. 

Rant 3
Paula cancelled her car insurance with a very well known insurance company and took a new one out with another wellknown company because it was less and a better deal all round. BUT the first company took the money out of her bank, a full year, and threw it into arrears. As it happens she had rung the bank previously and got a letter from them saying if the payment was taken they would get it refunded for her the next day. She also sent a cancellation letter to the said insurance company, to be signed for on delivery, which she tracked and it was received by them and signed for. The bank was rung again and they are going to get the money back for her but she will still be charged for being overdrawn. No use ringing the Ins. Company we tried that more than once, and after spending 10 minuts listening to answer this and press 1 2 or 3 we were informed due to the high number of calls we would not be put on hold and to ring back later
Rants over.

Sorry about that.

On a lighter note its not too bad a day, not too cold and a bit of sunshine, had a nice walk or 3 today with the dogs as Paula had to wait for the phone call. I am off for a well earned cuppa now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.