GracieG

By GracieG

Mono Monday - Still Life

Yes…I’ve chosen spectacles for the Mono Monday Challenge, devilishly difficult to photograph I’ve decided.
These must represent rather a lot of expenditure over the few years it’s taken M and me to acquire them.  Every time I have to have new spectacles I ask if I can re-use the old frames with new lenses, but for some reason, it’s never possible.  
So, I start with the most attractive cheap frames I can find, but by the time the cost of the lenses has been calculated (not helped by the fact that I need bi-focals) the price seems to have gone up considerably. At my last visit, my prescription strength had increased, so I went for the thinner lenses which cost even more…in no time at all, the price was in three figures!
However, I have to say I was very grateful for the optometrist spotting my abnormally high eye pressures earlier this year, and sending me straight off to the Norfolk and Norwich hospital for laser surgery.  I had no idea that I had Glaucoma, and quick action has saved it from getting worse. I have to use eyedrops for the rest of my life now…but a small price to pay to save my sight.


Thanks to JDO for hosting Mono Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.