Memories and .......

sadness!
My oldest friend ( trained with in the 50's ) and I went on a music weekend in Windsor about 7 years ago. We had a wonderful weekend . This photo of the castle she took and had it made into a table mat for me, as a memento. It will be a treasured one too. This afternoon I phoned her in the home she is in in Seaford Sussex . She sounded as normal as she had always been but during the conversation it became obvious she really didn't know what day it was / where she was or how long she'd been there. What a cruel condition Alziemer's is . She is 2 weeks older than me , we often had a laugh about this , and all the care and looking after she has done in her life, now the " boot is on the other foot"! So very sad .


Thankful ..... that I can still go out ( as I am tonight to our Monday evening bible reading ) , being mindful of those who can't .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.