Mono Monday - Still Life

A round trip of some 450 miles today, as I dropped mother back to North Wales. At the mid-point of the trip (ie North Wales) I took a shot of the wind turbines, all still, and what is possibly a turbine maintenance vessel doing it's thing.

It's not the picture I wanted to use today, really. Let me explain. The up run was without issue, three and a half hours. On the return there was an incident slightly aheads of me and the southbound M5 was closed just after passing the M6 interchange. 

Being all "Smart Motorway" now, the gantry signs all showed 'use hard shoulder, free up the right lane for emergency vehicles', and the red X over said lane. Well, we all complied of course. Pulling up about five vehicles behind the Traffic Officers coning off the motorway, I then watched some ignorant little pri.. person zoom down the right lane in a hot hatch.

It was delightful to watch the smiling Traffic Officer as he sauntered up to the oily twat and ripped him a new ar... gave him some assertive advice. And it was all on my dash cams, and I was certain to publish both his numberplate from the front camera, and his face from the rear as he'd come up on the situation.

Imagine my annoyance, getting home, to find that every speed bump for the past six months had been recognised as a collision, locking off files and reducing the available space on the internal ssd, until it was rotating recordings over only half an hour! And the incident had been an hour earlier.

Word to the wise, all you dash cam users. Just check it's doing what you think it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.