River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Old Paintbox

This was the paintbox I bought in 1966 when I was heading for art school in Chester. It's been neglected for a few years but my recent interest in stamping and adding colour to the stamped images means I'm giving it a good wash and tidy up and will start using it again ...
The iPad was playing up this morning, it wouldn't charge properly. I freed up some storage space, shut it down with the slider, started it up then plugged in the charger and after a bit of faffing it eventually charged up properly!!
Weather was grey all day but mild enough for a morning of gardening. Planted up the remaining daffodil bulbs which arrived a few weeks ago, the Babington Leek which arrived yesterday and a few winter salads. I've started off some forage peas last week which I'll crop as pea shoots!
MrD went shopping first thing this morning then spent time in his shed and has finished repairing the very old lawn mower.
Made a huge batch of crumble mix with ground almonds, always have some in the freezer in the winter!
Made a Sunday dinner which included plum and apple crumble, just to test the crumble mix :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.