Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Brecon

The blipfoto is of the centre of Brecon Town (South Wales, UK) where we parked just outside to go for a walk along the Monmouthshire & Brecon Canal for a few miles. We would have walked up Pen-Y-Fan but the mist was over it. The sun got stronger as the afternoon went on.

On having a walk around the town we noticed that a new Wetherspoons has opened in The George Hotel, just off a side street, and we went in for a cuppa. I must say of all the Wetherspoons I've been in around the UK it's the best. Very well refurbished and a lovely ambience. Some nice paintings and mono photo's on the wall of the town, which is dear to me as it's where my grandparents and mother originate. I had regular monthy trips there as a youngster to visit relatives.

I'm currently watching Wales v Republic of Ireland - it's all in Welsh and means nothing to me and as only 6% of the welsh population speak it fluently....I suspect I am not alone.......it may as well be in gaelic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.