The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 1846 hr (Sunday 8th October 2017)

Smokey wasn't around when I got up to feed him his breakfast, and didn't come when I went outside to call him several times during the morning. This is highly unusual for him and I began to get very slightly concerned. When I went up to the study around midday I was surprised to find he had been curled up on my desk chair all the time, and was very reluctant to budge, even for food. He climbed up onto the desk so that I could sit down and stayed there. I took the trailer to the skip in the afternoon and he hadn't moved when I came back.
I think it is the first time I have known him to be poorly. He did come down for half a Whiskas pouch later on but then went back to the study.
I don't know what was ailing him but he was much better the next day; part of the miraculous mystery of the cat.

L.
10.10.2017 (0917 hr)

Blip #2248 (#2498 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #030
Blips/Extras In 2017 #316
Day #2753 (523 gaps from 26 March 2010)
Smokey #394
LOTD #1483 (#1609 including 126 on archived blips)

Smokey series
Cats series

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 compact

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Robert Plant and the Sensational Space Shifters - Whole Lotta Love (recorded live, 6 Music Live, Maida Vale, 13 October 2017)
Replayed on Cerys' 6 Music Show on this day, this incendiary performance had been first broadcast live on Lauren Laverne's show two days earlier. The old Led Zeppelin favourite has been updated to feature more Eastern influences courtesy of Justin Adams (guitar) during the 'freakout' sections, and also features lead guitar from Skin, once in the band Cast.

One year ago:
Zoo Trip #59: Marwell Zoo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.