The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Back In The Swing Of Things

I haven't been home twenty four hours and I am already rescuing animals in the garden!

After a very long and undisturbed nights sleep (no air conditioning units to keep you waking up - bliss!) I opened up the kitchen blinds to see problem cat toying with something on the front of the lawn. Problem cat bolted as soon as it saw me, so I went to see if it had killed something. What I found was a whacking big frog! I initially thought it was dead, but it literally jumped into life when I went to move it. I managed to put it in our wildlife pond, and it hid itself away. Hopefully it will be okay. I couldn't see any injuries on it, so I think the cat just found it when I caught him!

Slowly getting back to normal here. Mum and dad had stocked our fridge with everything for a full cooked breakfast before we returned. I am blessed to have such wonderful parents. We are off up to see them tonight, and tell them all our holiday tales!

All in all, glad to be home ... but would have loved to have brought some sunshine back for you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.