Stage Set

I've been over at my Mum and Dad's today, usual stuff! I fed the chickens and collected some eggs to bring home.

Then I came home and got ready for a night out! I went out with Lynn and Sue who I used to go to lunch with, back when I had time for such frivolities, and another lady, Jenny - I hadn't met her before, but she seemed nice.

We went to Huckleberrys for  meal. They are quite pricey and the food is good. Mine could have been hotter though...I think mine was maybe ready before the others and they didn't keep it warm properly. I had Blind Pig Cider for the first time - some of the nicest cider I've ever tasted. I'll definitely look for it in Tesco, where it's likely to be less expensive!

Then we went to see the comedy play Dirty Dusting at the Theatre Royal. Crissy Rock from Benidorm was in it - she played Tyrone's Mum in Corrie for a little while too! There were notices up telling us not to take photos during the performance, but I snuck a shot of the set before it started. The show was a good laugh, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! And at the end when they did a little song and dance finale, they said we could take photos on our phones, and I took a couple but I didn't want the hassle of loading phone photos onto the computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.