A Burst of Light

 I carried a camera with me this afternoon when I walked our puppy.  The light had been fantastic as I was donning wellies and jacket, plus picking up umbrella as the clouds 'boded badly'!  Of course, by the time I was near anything worth clicking the shutter, the light had changed completely.  This shot I took at the end of the walk when there were patches of light breaking through occasionally - I rather liked the contrast between 'heaven' and 'hell'.

An interesting evening at Camera Club this evening with various volunteers (like me) dotted around the room with laptops willing to offer advice or post-processing help for any images members had brought in.  There was a good buzz generally as people learned new skills or, at least, felt the motivation to try out a few things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.