An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Zig-Zags in the Park

Down in Salisbury's Elizabeth Gardens, perhaps to get some slightly autumnal shots lead me to sit on this bench, waiting for a glimpse of sun. Looking down the line of benches, I saw this zig-zagging pattern.

So, standing on this bench with a 20mm lens on full-frame, I waited for the figure right at the top, who, admittedly, does appear rather small. In editing and to b & w, where the grass had all just been just mown and so was rather flat and featureless, so a fair amount of selective contrast/brightness etc, to give it some body and tonal variation.

I did get my rather boring, prettier shots after, that would please the majority a lot more but fellow blippers are more imaginative than that, aren't we?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.