October 4th Journal

By IONAX

So long and thanks for all the fish (the mackerel)

...and the tourists, I should add. For you that don't know, this is the title of the fourth book of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy "trilogy" written by Douglas Adams. The last sentence is an oxymoron like the most of my life. An exception between me and the character in the book is that he was a Rain God but I am a Sun God - just look at my blip - when I decided to take pictures the whole year, the sun didn't stop shining.

I started this blip on October 3rd 2011 among other things to take my mind of my cancer and it was such a challenge that I said to myself - if you can do this for a year - you can do anything. And as this is a leap year my year has to have 366 blips in it - so this is the last one.

All good things must come to an end and this thing was good for me. It has been fun and educational in a way to follow many excellent photographers showing amazing pictures on their blips. I want to thank you for that and for the comments you have written on my blips.

I have been a subscriber to Robert's Genn Twice-Weekly-Letter since 2004 and I admire his endurance, but his letter to day sure gave me something to think about - and you can read it here.

So I will repeat my farewell - So long and thanks for all the fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.