A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Bye Bye Birdy

I managed to take a few snaps of the birds as they were flocking around the bird table for their little feathered morning feast. The weather was particularly grim & they weren't really playing ball, preferring instead to hide in the trees & make quick darts for some crusty or seedy sustenance.

The Heron was out on the lake too, in search of a little nibble, but he didn't look in the best of spirits, all wet & bedraggled.

This Blue Tit sat on the washing line for a matter of seconds & although blurry, I do really like the colour & effect of him taking flight.

Fawlty Towers was alright, had a very quiet stint at the Club House before I trekked over to the Hotel to help out with an old school reunion in the restaurant. We had a few laughs & the day passed nicely.

Ipswich Town Football Club also checked in this afternoon to stay for a couple of days as they're playing Brighton & Hove tomorrow evening. I had the pleasure of serving some fizzy water & a sandwich to Paul Jewell, the Manager, Chris Hutchings, the Assistant Manager, & Mark Kennedy, the Coach. I must admit it did take me a few minutes before I recognised them sitting in the bar area. I watched the players come through the entrance in their bright blue tracksuits & initially I couldn't pick out anyone I knew, after a while (& a quick google search) & did recognise Michael Chopra sitting on my of the reception settees on my way out at the end of my shift. If you don't follow football in the slightest, forgive me & forget the last 11 or so sentences, if you haven't already that is.

*Final whistle blows*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.