Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Catch a ray of sunshine

Catching the morning light as the sun rises in the sky is one of my favourite moments of the day with late afternoon walks. I was coming home through the nearby park and the sun dazzled me through a small slit in a tree! I had to play around with my angle, but did capture the sun through the slit, much to my joy!  I was happy at how the sun-flare showed up so nicely against the dark trunk of the tree!

The weather is exceptional this week with glorious mornings, bright blue skies later in the day and superb evenings. We are so spoilt during this month of October!

Today I will be very busy as I have lots to organize before leaving for a Mediterranean Cruise going from Venice down the Italian coast to some Greek islands and coming back up again via Albania and Croatia.   It all sounds very grand and I've never been on a cruise in my life before! My daughter was so enthusiastic about one she did last spring, so we're going in a group of eight people, including my daughter and my 14 year-old grandson. 

I won't be posting for over a week after the next couple of days. I'll look forward to doing a few back blips (if that's still allowed!) when I'm back and catching up with you all as best I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.