A Bit Of A Grab Shot

A bit of a grab shot today because time is at a premium.

This morning, I drove back to Dorset, arriving in Ringwood in time to meet up with my Wednesday friends for lunch. It was so good of them to plan the day around my journey. They went off for a walk in the new Forest in the morning and arranged to meet me for lunch and a catch up at favourite eatery. As I was making my way to meet them, I noticed this particularly decorative autumn leaf on the ground, so quickly placed my camera on the ground to get a shot of it, fairly confident it would make a good blip. It reminded me of a photo I posted during my early days on Blip nearly three years ago, when I was totally unused to taking ground level shots - I was much more self conscious about such things then! :))

A lovely lunch and chat followed, then a trip to the supermarket and then to the chemist (to pick up an on line order I had placed in readiness for my trip to Uganda) before finally heading home to a pile of other packages containing more travel stuff.....

I was hoping to get to house group this evening but I'm not sure I'm going to make it - I have a great deal to do in the next few days!

Many thanks as always for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip - all very much appreciated!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.