Sunset Over The River

Our last Uganda meeting this morning before the actual trip next week! It's beginning to feel very real and exciting! Everything's beginning to fall into place...... and we are confident that those things that are not yet in place will be by the time they need to be! :))

The afternoon spent in further preparation and then a walk at the end of the afternoon to recharge the batteries! I chose Kingston Lacy because it didn't involve too long a drive first. It was really lovely, as I seemed to have the grounds to myself! There were lovely low shafts of light bathing the lawns and house and I took a few photos but none that particularly excited me - I enjoyed just drinking in the scene. 

On the way home, I passed the river, so stopped to watch the sun as it neared the horizon. Such a lovely setting with swans, a beautiful old bridge and a mill, although you can't see the mill in my blip.

Now I have a glass of sherry in my hand and am about to cook dinner before settling down to a date with the ironing board!

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's autumnal blip! Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.