Forgevalley

By Forgevalley

Storm Debris

Last Sunday I managed to saw up the enormous branch that fell in the storm. I had to move it as it had damaged my fence and I had to repair it before it was lost forever.
The main boughs were stripped of their minor branches and foliage and piled to make an adhoc bonfire to be ignited when dry, the big stuff will have to wait to be logged for the winter. Both big wood and bonfife are seen here at the scruffy end of the garden (a bit I quite like!), the wall leads over to the manse back garden and beyond the fence, past Harry Hamster and Joey Budgies graves down to the burn (I call it a beck!). One day I would like to put a turbine in the beck, one day, one day I want to do lots of things.
I went to a gym today - it was surpisingly good - pay money to lift weights! Madness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.