PINK - BCAM11

Morrisons this morning - later start than usual as I was picked up at 10.30am.  Back home for a late breakfast. As it was raining I settled down on the sofa to catch up on recorded episodes of Victoria.  I must say I am really enjoying this series.  Will be sad when it finishes.

Around 2pm Becky phoned.  She is on holiday this week - and loving every minute of it. She is just doing her own thing at home and fitting in some running too.  On Saturday she and Mike are off to Portugal as they are running the Lisbon Half Marathon on Sunday.   She left her job last Friday.  So thats the end of the terrible 2 - 2½  hr commute there and back. She starts her new job on 23rd October and its local.  Only problem is that its 4 miles away with no bus service so she will have to walk.  Not that she minds - and at least she will not be bothered by delayed or cancelled trains any more.

For my evening meal I had swordfish, mushrooms and home made cheese topped potato cakes - it was very tasty. ( photo in extras )

I was wrapping Neil's girlfriend Rachaels birthday gifts and writing her card when I realised they would do for a pink blip for Breast cancer Awareness Month. 

Steps today - 4,109 ( you can tell how much time I spent on the sofa! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.