Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Ghetto

Decided to return to the site of the Venice ghetto that we had passed through briefly previously. Meanwhile M and C wen of to visit the Bienniale art festival.

Went into the Venice Jewish Museum, which included visits to three synagogues. Very interesting.

When I finished at the ghetto I decided to take a ferry right around the outside of the island. Purely by chance M texted me that they had just left the Biennale about 30 seconds before my boat pulled into the Giardini Biennale stop right next to where they were, so I hopped off and met up with them in the park.

After a chat they took a boat back to San Stai and home, while I went the long route, circumnavigating Venice. Only just avoided sailing off at a tangent for an hour long detour to Murano island.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.