St Michael's Alley

Felt really run down this morning, but dragged myself into work as there was something I needed to get done for another colleague.  Started walking from London Bridge and twisted my bloody ankle - again!  It was quite painful, and I found myself fighting tears all the way into work (tried to hide away a bit in these alleyways near Bank!) - a sure sign that I'm coming down with something.

Told my boss I was feeling unwell and she ordered me to go home when I'd finished the job I was doing.  It took me until lunchtime, but then I got the hell out of there.  Tim was working from home today, so I sat with him while I had some lunch, and then I crawled into bed for a couple of hours.  Didn't manage to sleep, but I did have a good rest.

Got back up late afternoon and started packing to go away for the weekend, for my Mum's birthday.  Had some dinner, and we set off about 7:30pm - and arrived to join the rest of my family in Somerset around 10:30.  I was still feeling pretty exhausted, but ended up staying up until 2am anyway - and then to bed in our cute little cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.