PaulineP

By PaulineP

A Bird for Becket

Like some of the other Blackheath Blippers who belong to our newly formed photography group I've been capturing birds to present to Beckett at our next meeting on Monday morning.  
I've photographed herons, galahs, ducks, waterhens and magpies but my favourite of all birds up our way is the king parrot.  I am lucky that they come to our back deck to remind me to fill their bird feeders. They even sit on the kitchen window sill and tap to let me know that they are hungry. They ate out of my hand before we added the hounds to our family but now the girls won't let them get close enough.   
I am behind in comments and will catch up in the next few days.  Thanks for your kind comments, stars and hearts over the last few days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.