Sunset - blurry for a reason

We arrived home at 10pm last night after a 22 hour day. It was bliss to get to bed, but not so good to get up. When I put my contact lens in I couldn't see and it stung, so I took it out. Within an hour the pain in my eye was bad so I rang for an emergency GP appointment which was a waste of time as when I saw him a few hours later, he told me to go to the RVI (Newcastle) walk-in eye clinic - we should just have gone there anyway but that's hindsight. We had 3 hours to wait - I have a large ulcer on the cornea and got antibiotic drops. The pain was excruciating. Of course I can't see properly with no contact lens - I couldn't even open my eyes for most of the day anyway, hence the weird homeward blip.

I'm sending this the next day and happy to report the eye is responding to treatment - I have to go back tomorrow.

At some point I'll backblip from our amazing trip - the wifi was so slow and we had such a full-on schedule that I couldn't keep up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.