Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday I walked to the health clinic and today I walked home. No, I didn't stay the night even if it sounds like it... ;) It's been raining almost all day, but yesterday I saw more rose hips to pick than I had the time to. I managed to get to my appointment a minute before it was time, because I spent to much time picking rose hips. So, after my appointment today I started to walk, and decided to walk home. The larger photo and the little one bottom left is from the walk to my appointment and the rest is from my way home. 
I also had to give a blood sample for testing and since I'm difficult to draw blood from I always get a bit uneasy before this. This time went as easy as it never had! She was really good and didn't have to search for my vein with the needle when its already under my skin (that hurts a lot and leave quite a bruise), or try again because the vein didn't let go of any blood. She just went in there, found the vein straight away and filled two small tubes. It was over in 3 minutes! 
My physiotherapist told me something that made me understand why I'm so tired still, even when my education is done with. He told me that the body needs time to readjust from the need of stress hormone. The circle that started so long ago takes time to break the brain needs to learn that there's on need for the hormone, and the best thing to do it is with exercise. Keep walking and working out, with other words. :) He's such a good person to talk to...and very encouraging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.