Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I know...I've been telling you about this one before... The one who refuses to die, thankfully. It's been on the brink of dying several times and this spring, I replanted it in a larger pot and with special soil. It started to grow again, it got new stems and even flower buds. Now it looks like this and it feels like magic. It has flowers! Beautiful flowers! My only hope now is that it will survive the winter months inside, until it gets to go outside again next spring. 
Just now I moved the lavender plants inside. It's a sunny day so the shock of moving indoors to a different 'climate' would be less. I just hope they survive the winter too... My large pot of asparagus sallat is thriving indoors! I'm going to have sallat for a long time, I think. :) I'm still like a mother hen about my tomato plants, checking them every day, watering them, talking to them... :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.