Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

AT Incidently

Once more a day with unexpected results. 
My friend has his birthday and we'd prepared for a meal with his relatives little after noon. Cooking done and then time left to take the bag with left behind clothes from the former helping hand of his mum, to a taverna in the village where she's to arrive soon again. Some 15 kms from home that was and we'd got the car back from the garage since 2 days again.
It drove well up till a few miles from home, then all of sudden it losts it speed and all I could do was drive her onto the tarmac / side of the road and stop her and open up its motorcap... smoke emerged then and  I placed the danger triangle behind her and called my friend.

He arrived with a cab and one and half hour later a pickup truck arrived to take her away to the garage.... I think she's had it since she's 30 years of age. But my friend would love to have her working again and ponders about what to do...

I walked back homewards and took photo's from fruits and flowers and churches I found on my way + got this one from a primary school. I liked its repetition in forms; windows styles colors and the shadows and bright sunlight here. And then realised it may do as an abstract as it is full of rectangles and squares.

I got back at 5-ish... no need to say that the dish with the relatives will be eaten another day

didn't manage my write up earlier on as we had to leave then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.